h1

Before and After: Pantry

February 24, 2014

If your closets are like mine and they’re infected with these horrid white vinyl covered wire shelves then I feel for you brother.

I finally tore them out of our pantry because I couldn’t stand the mac n cheese boxes toppling over like dominoes one more time.

pantry shelves before and after

I replaced them with maple veneer 3/4″ plywood from Home Depot, then faced them with 1 1/2″ maple trim. Unfortunately HD only carries pine and oak in that dimension so I had my Dad make it for me in his woodshed.

pantry shelves befodre and after 2

pantry shelves before and after3

I don’t have a wood shop of my own so I have to work out in the snow and rain.

saws

Next is the master bedroom closet. My wife likes to buy clothes so it is going to be a considerably harder job.

Leave a Reply

