h1

Hiatus

August 3, 2012

Badluckcityblog will be on hold for a week while we travel the globe (we actually won’t make it out of the rust belt).

I’m making mixtapes for my college buddies back home as we speak.
I’m kidding about that of course, but I DID burn them all a copy of this crazy soul sisters two-part mix I just found. Maybe you should cop it before your summer road trip.

Quick before I go I gotta note the genius that is David Bowie. Here’s the funky white alien on Soul Train circa 1975:

New Antibalas LP out next week. First one in 5 years:

Summer!

One comment

  1. That is one of my favoritest Bowie tunes of all time!

    Thanks for that magical piece of history!



Leave a Reply

