h1

Fenders

October 3, 2011

Its been raining in Philly for about two months straight so its about time I got some fenders properly mounted on my ride. My problem is that there isn’t enough clearance between the fork and front wheel to fit a piece of paper, let alone a fender. Even after I chopped off the front of the fender the mounting bracket was still too large to use, so I finally found these mount extenders, which solved my problem. Hence the name.

There actually isn’t clearance in the rear either, so I have to use my Zefal clip-ons and lay it on top of the rear brake, like so.

I figured I’d share since I was out playing with the college’s new ultra-wide angle lens.

Leave a Reply

