h1

Sample

June 29, 2011

Gonna be away from the computer for a long 4th of July weekend so I’ll leave you with some summer tunes.

I’ve loved Aretha’s version for years, but I can’t BELIEVE I’ve never heard this until today:

MP3: Dusty Springfield- I Can’t Wait Until I See My Baby’s Face (1967)

If you’re old enough, you’ll recognize the fantastic introduction which was sampled on this track from 1991’s trip hop classic Foxbase Alpha LP.
Holy shite- that was 20 years ago!

MP3: St. Etienne- Nothing Can Stop Us

The original: Baby Washington, 1963

One comment

  1. Will dig up and digitize their show from Upstages back in the late 90’s / early digity-oughts.



Leave a Reply

