h1

Philly Love- Jill Scott

April 29, 2011

You’d think after years of writing about all things Philly and all things Soul I would’ve mentioned local leading lady JIll Scott just once, wouldn’t you? Well I haven’t, and it’s a damn shame. I guess the biggest reason is because I haven’t really been ‘feelin’ her since 2004’s Beautifully Human LP.

Well everything’s about to change: Jill’s got a new album about to hit next month and what I’ve heard so far has been amazing. One track even features my all-time favorite contemporary artist Anthony Hamilton, and upon hearing he and Jill together on the same record, well, it made me feel all giddy and tingly inside.

Jill performed a few of her new tracks on the Mo’Nique show including the new So In Love with Anthony.

Special thanks to SoulBounce.com keeping us up-to-date on all things Jill!

MP3: Jill Scott feat. Anthony Hamilton- So In Love

Leave a Reply

