h1

Robyn

May 12, 2010

OK. I know this is verging on bubblegum pop cheese. But give me one second to explain. This Swedish woman has been releasing some really tight beats since the early 90s.

I first heard Robyn on a Hugg & Pepp remix a year or so ago, and come to think of it, all of her stuff I’ve heard has been in remix form. But I took a listen to her original stuff and it’s still nice.

Forgive me if you’ve already peppered your walls with her posters. I know I’m late to the game, but if you haven’t heard of her, give a listen and let me know what you think.

MP3: Robyn- Fembot

MP3: Robyn- With Every Heartbeat (c/o fluokids)

MP3: Robyn- Cry When You Get Older (c/o fluxblog)

Her new album is due June 15.

Leave a Reply

