h1

I have a feeling he discovered it a long time ago

April 6, 2010

I think its funny that malt liquor has always been marketed and sold in the largest vessels possible. Sure it was (and still is) sold in 12 oz cans (even 8 oz for a while in the ’60s) but the most common size is always 16 oz. Malt liquor was the first alcoholic beverage sold in 24 oz cans and 40 oz bottles. I think there’s even a 64 oz size now.

When I first moved to Philly the bar on the corner had Colt 45 on tap.

You can get an 8×10 glossy of the above here.

One comment

  1. Good times at South Street Blues. Free popcorn and C45 on tap made some memorable evenings. “I had my Mojo workin”



Leave a Reply

