h1

Chunes

February 24, 2010

MP3: Madeline Bell- If You Didn’t Hear Me the First Time

From her 1971 self-titled LP, which has never been released on CD. Vinyl is fetching <$500. Settle for digital.


From The Warlocks‘ 2002 LP Phoenix:

MP3: The Warlocks- The Dope Feels Good (c/o souslespaveslaplage)

Its been much too long since I posted any reggae- mainly because there hasn’t been many new roots riddims coming out of the island. Finally a good one on the Prisonbreak Riddim:

MP3: Joggo- Nowadays

Pure POP:

MP3: Cosmo Jarvis- She’s Got You (c/o TheBurningEar)

I saved the best for last. More pop, new from Manchester:

MP3: Airship- Algebra (c/o TheBurningEar)

See? A little bit of everything… except electro. I’ve got some of that plus some rare funk I’m itching to share. Maybe later this week.

2 comments

  1. Hey Matt!

    What an awesome site. Just finished surfin’ thru your archives today and I’m very impressed with the material. Lots o great tune, pics, and funny stories. I got a headache reading the brakelight story cause it was so damned funny!! Keep up the great work n thanks for expanding my collection of tunes. I’ve learned alot reading about all the labels n such.

    Brent


  2. Thanks man. I once browsed your CD collection so this is long overdue! 🙂



Leave a Reply

