Reflections Eternal

February 2, 2010

I can’t believe its been TEN YEARS since Reflections Eternal released Train of Thought, the duo Talib Kweli and Hi Tek‘s ONLY album. They’ve finally gotten back together and completed a comeback album, Revolution Per Minute, due this month.
To get us hyped for the release, DJ Statik Selektah put out The RE:Union, a mixtape which contains new cuts off their upcoming album as well as unreleased tracks and classics from their first LP.

MP3: Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek- The Blast

from the new LP:

MP3: Reflection Eternal feat. Jay Electronica, J. Cole & Mos Def – Just Begun

Get the mixtape here (all hi qual separate tracks)

It’s hard not to confuse Reflections Eternal with Black Star– Talib Kweli’s project with Mos Def, and they also only released one album, but it came out two years previous in ’98, and Mos and Hi-Tek worked on both projects. (Black Star is also supposedly working on a new album)

This is classic late 90s hip hop:


MP3: Mos Def- Auditorium


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: