h1

Bounty

July 30, 2009

Bounty

Wow I’ve been gone a long time. I took a 12 day vacation to Michigan where the weather was cool. Now I’m back in the city and I’m sweatin’. Never got a chance to get to the Founders Brewery in Grand Rapids like I planned, but I still have a chance to see ’em at the WCL Taste of the Great Lakes beer tasting next Wednesday which I mentioned before.

This also looks cool:

Hardcourt Bicycle Polo World Championship September 5th – 6th, 2009 Philadelphia, PA
bicycle polo philadelphia
Check out the names of some of the teams from around the globe. There’s also a fundraiser for it this weekend at Trophy Bikes with PBC beer (no, not PBR, PBC).

Now on to the tunes:

Heavy Love
The Revenge-Heavy Love
From Big Stereo

Kleerup- Until We Bleed (with Lykke Li)
From Fluxblog

If you’re like me you get all excited when you happen across an obscure funky oldie you come across online. What makes them even more interesting is when some dude takes an already great song and chops it up, loops the best parts, and adds an extra kick drum or two. So lately I’ve been digging this dude Pilooski from Paris, who makes magic with every song he screws with. He’s reworked Can, Frankie Valli, Elvis Presley, The Pointer Sisters… I can’t get enough:

MP3: Del Shannon- Gemini (Pilooski Edit) (via Mediafire)

Get more Pilooski on Dirty Edits Vol. 2.

va-dirty+edits+vol+2

I can’t embed it but the video for his Elvis edit is definitely worth checking out. here.

2 comments

  1. […] wrote about Pilooksi back in July then happened to stop by Silk City two weeks ago to check out their new beer garden (I love it btw) […]


  2. […] Previous Pilooski posts here and here and here […]



Leave a Reply

