h1

Mayer Hawthorne

April 22, 2009

mayer_hawthorne

How come I’m just hearing about this dude?. He’s a 29 year old white guy from Ann Arbor (just outside my hometown), not Motown, which would be a little cooler but we won’t hold it against him with a voice like this.

He’s on one of my all-time favorite labels, Stones Throw Records, but he sounds like some old school soul crooner from the ’60s.

Check this guy out. Now.

MP3: Mayer Hawthorne-Maybe So Maybe No

stonesthrowstussy

BONUS/MUST SEE: Mayer Hawthorne will join Peanut Butter Wolf, James Pants and Dam-Funk in PHILLY as part of the Stones Throw tour Wed. May 6 @ North Bowl!
Tickets

MP3: James Pants- Ka$h from palmsout.com (no preview available)

MP3: Peanut Butter Wolf- In Your Area

One comment

  1. OMG….WHERE THE HELL U COME FROM I LOVE THE SONG I WISH IT WOULD RAIN…I HOPE THE WORLD DONT SLEEP ON U…I KNOW I WONT



Leave a Reply

