h1

So looking back

September 19, 2008

A few pics from my life lately…

Our neighbor Ahmir is proud of his new glasses.

Our neighbor Ahmir is proud of his new glasses.

But he’s indifferent about his new little brother.
First day of pre-K on Dad's bike

First day of pre-K on Dad's bike

Right now she thinks this is cool. I wonder how long it’ll take before she thinks it’s totally embarassing and geeky?
Port O'brien at Johnny Brenda's

Port O'brien at Johnny Brenda's

I promised but never uploaded my pics of the Bodies of Water/Port O’Brien show back in August. Me heart Port O and the members were really cool.

This is what I'm working on this year- a basement den.

This is what I'm working on this year- a basement den.

I have JUST enough headroom in my basement so I can’t install a drop ceiling. I decided to stain and polyurethane the wood joists then install drywall in between them so that only a few inches of each joist shows. I gotta say, it’ll look good when done, but goddamn it’s taking a long time.

Unfortunately my buddy Brian DOESN’T have enough headroom in his basement so he’s digging the floor down a whopping FOUR feet. This is the contractor and his truck. Lives in the Bridesburg section of the city just over the Frankford line. Not the greatest hood. I shit you not, he leaves his windows down and the keys in the ignition of his $60k pickup. Would YOU mess with this man’s truck?

On the farm in Michigan

On the farm in Michigan



I’m asking a measly $200 for this entire system. Shoot me an email if interested.
I’ll even deliver if I can fit it in my courier bag…

And finally I leave you with this, sent to me from those cowboys I told you about last year.
Check out the back seat.
No shit.

One comment

  1. Basement is looking sweet!



Leave a Reply

