h1

Hooray!

April 23, 2008

I’m almost as giddy as the time Santorum was booted!

I talked to my ward leader as to why Dougherty‘s name was printed on the sample ballot. His short answer: Dougherty promised that he’d retaliate if he wasn’t. Nice.

I ended up voting for Dicker but am happy that Farnese got it anyway. I don’t know too much about him (does anyone?) but he seems like a good guy. I’m also not too happy with his connection to Fumo though- The front page of today’s paper said Fumo was “holding up Farnese’s arm, boxing-champion style”. I hope he didn’t have the other hand up Farnese back, “puppet style”.

When I went to bed around 10:00 I turned on the news halfway through what I thought was Dougherty’s acceptance speech. It really sounded like one, so I was REALLY bummed. I flipped channels for the next hour until I finally found out the truth. Made me wake up with a smile!

Read the reader comments on my previous post for more info on election day.

One comment

  1. That was the best! I loved the Dougherty concession…that made my day. Like you said, just as good as Santorum. Suck it, monkey, as Tina Fey would say.



Leave a Reply

