h1

Trader Joe’s sells their own beer too?

February 5, 2008

PA Beer Buyers are screwed

I sometimes feel like I’m living in East Berlin or North Korea, receiving tidbits of news about the outside world over a crackly pirate radio station.

I read BloggingStocks.com once in a while to see how bad my Apple stock is doing and I came across this post today stating that Costco plans to sell their own line of beer. And it won’t be the generic swill which AB tries to sell to us, but micro styles contract brewed by Gordon Biersch and Goose Island.

Then they mentioned that Trader Joes has been selling their own line of beer for years. It’s also contract brewed and it’s quite extensive. They even sell other brands of beer and LIQUOR just like a regular convenience store.

Really?
Are you freaking kidding me? I knew they sold WINE in other states, but beer and liquor? Damn.
Where have I been all these years?
Oh Yeah, Pennsyltucky.

This is getting ridiculous. We Pennsylvania consumers are really getting the shaft here. Its time to start an uprising NOW.

Uh, I’m pretty swamped right now. Let’s do it tomorrow… Friday at the latest.

In the meantime I’ll have to drive down to Wilmington, Delaware to check out the nearest “real” Trader Joes. And while I’m there I might as well check out the screen door factory I’ve heard so much about…

One comment

  1. So, does the Trader Joe’s in DE sell beer? I’d like to give it a try.

    Stuck here in gotta-buy-a-whole-case PA. At least we now have Wegmans. It’s better, but only by PA standards.

    Thanks,
    Dave



Leave a Reply

