h1

Welcome to my new blog!

February 7, 2007

Damn. Bout time. Been reading so many blogs for a few years now. I think my first was As the Apple Turns, written by a very funny Jack Miller. Although not a true “blog”, it was updated daily during the week. It was a lot to read, but man, that guy could write. The site is still there, but Jack has apparently fallen off the face of the earth.
The other blog I used to follow was MacMinute; still there, but I don’t follow it much anymore.
The last two fiascos elections really gave me the itch to write (I think it had that effect on a lot of peaple). A couple sites/writers I’d like to give props, are Albert Yee at dragonballyee/philly, and Frank at iFlipFlop, two philly blogs. Those two really gave me the itch to write for myself. Granted, I’m not as articulate as those two, but I’ll do my best.
Lately I’ve been following a handful of music blogs, hoping to find and download the next great indie song. Some of my faves: An Aquarium Drunkard, Brooklyn Vegan, Some Velvet Blog, Let’s Sexy Fighting, Kingblind, and Indie Blog Heaven.
We’ll see if I can keep up with this site. I have a lot to share, but little spare time, what with kids, work, and chores. We’ll see how it goes. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

